Term Dates 2022

Metro Tennis term dates go by the Victorian State School term dates. Lessons will continue into the second last week of each school term.  The last week of school term will be set aside for make up lessons missed due to poor weather conditions.

Metro Tennis Term Dates for 2022 are as follows:

(Make up lessons missed due to poor weather will run an extra week)

  • Term 1: Monday 31st January – Saturday 2nd April
  • Term 2: Tuesday 26th April – Saturday 18th June
  • Term 3: Monday 11th July – Saturday 10th September
  • Term 4: Monday 3rd October – Saturday 10th December

Lessons will not be held on the following dates:

(Term fees have been calculated excluding these dates)

Term 1

  • Saturday 12th & Monday 14th March – Labour Day weekend
  • Thursday 7th, Friday 8th & Saturday 9th April – Grand Prix (impacts Middle Park Tennis Club only)

Term 2

  • Monday 25th April – ANZAC Day
  • Saturday 11th & Monday 13th June – Queen’s Birthday weekend

Term 3

  • NO PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Term 4

  • Saturday 29th and Monday 31st October & Tuesday 1st November – Melbourne Cup weekend