Term Dates 2018

Term dates at Metro Tennis follow the State School term dates. Lessons continue into the
second last week of each school term, with the last week of each school term set aside for
make up lessons missed due to poor weather conditions.

Metro Tennis Term Dates for 2018 are as follows:

(Make up lessons missed due to poor weather will run an extra week)

  • Term 1: Thursday 1 February – Saturday 24 March
  • Term 2: Monday 16 April – Saturday 23 June
  • Term 3: Monday 16 July – Saturday 15 September
  • Term 4: Monday 8 October – Saturday 15 December

 

Lessons will not be held on the following dates:

(Term fees have been calculated excluding these dates)

Term 1

  • Saturday 10 & Monday 12 March – Labour Day weekend
  • Thursday 22, Friday 23 & Saturday 24 March – Grand Prix (impacts Middle Park Tennis Club only)

Term 2

  • Friday 30 March – Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April – Easter Monday
  • Wednesday 25 April – Anzac Day
  • Saturday 9 & Monday 11 June – Queen’s Birthday weekend

Term 3

  • NO PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Term 4

  • Saturday 3, Monday 5 & Tuesday 6 November – Melbourne Cup weekend